You are here
Home > Entertainment > The Toronto International Film Festival has gone Nollywood! See the 8 Films Premiering at #TIFF2016

The Toronto International Film Festival has gone Nollywood! See the 8 Films Premiering at #TIFF2016

The Toronto Film Festival (TIFF) is starting today and Nollywood is centre stage with 8 films premiering through the festival! I really appreciate the fact that the films are in a variety of genre’s. This will help the international film community see that Nollywood is growing quickly and getting better and better, who know’s maybe some opportunities could arise for the actors and crews from the films.

The 8 Films are:

The Wedding Party

Thursday September 8 – 9pm – VSR

Friday September 9 – 11.15am in Scotia 6 and 6.30pm in Scotia 11

Sunday September 18 – 9.45am – Scotia 13

93 Days

Friday 9 September – 9.30pm – Bader

Sunday 11 September – 1pm – Scotia 11

Monday 12 September – 11.30am – Scotia 5

Friday 16 September – 11.30pm – Scotia2

’76

Saturday 10 September – 8.30pm – Scotia 6

Sunday 11th September – 11.30am – Bader

Tuesday 13 September – 4.30pm – Scotia 10

Saturday 17 September – 9.30pm – Scotia 14

The Arbitration

Tuesday 13 September – 11.30am in Scotia 5 and 8.15pm in Bader

Thursday 15 September – 5.45pm – Scotia 4

Friday 16 September – 9.45am – Scotia 3

Okafor’s Law

Monday 12 September – 8.45pm – Bader

Tuesday 13 September – 9.15am – Scotia 4

Wednesday 14 September – 8.45pm – Scotia 4

Sunday 18 September – 12pm – Scotia 8

Green White Green

Monday 12 September – 7pm – Scotia 6

Wednesday 14 September – 7.15pm – Bader

Thursday 15 September – 8.45pm – Scotia 4

Saturday 17 September – 12.30pm – Scotia 11

Just Not Married

Saturday 10 September – 6.25pm –  Bader

Sunday 11 September – 6.30pm in Scotia 6 and 9.15pm in Scotia 9

Friday 16 September – 2.15pm – Scotia 13

Oko Ashewo

Tuesday 13 September – 2.15pm – Scotia 5

Wednesday 14 September – 10pm – Bader

Thursday 15 September – 12pm – Jackman

Sunday 18 September – 9pm – Scotia 8

Which films are you looking forward to seeing Glam Squad?

Don’t forget to follow us on:

Facebook: GlamAfricaMag

Twitter: GlamAfricaMag

Instagram: GlamAfricaMag

AUTHOR: Dadawele Mniki (Online Writer)

Similar Articles

Top